Ethiopia Football: Adane Girma & Getaneh Kebede share goal scoring title

Addis Ababa – Adane Girma of St. George FC and Getaneh Kebede of Dedebit FC shared the Ethiopian Premier League Goal scoring title after they finished the season with 20 goals each.

The former EEPCO and Ethiopian Coffee star player Yordanos Abay, who currently plays in the Yemeni Football League, holds the EPL record after he scored 24 goals in 26 matches.

Individual Awards for the 2010/11 Ethiopian Premier League:-
• Tops scorers:- 20 Goals- Adane Girma (St. George FC) and Getaneh Kebede (Dedibit FC)
• Best player:- Adane Girma (St. George FC)
• Coach of the year:- Wubetu Abate (Ethiopian Coffee)

• Best Goalkeeper of the year:- Sisay Bancha (Sidama Coffee)

• Best Official:- International Ref. Zekarias Girma
• Fair play Trophy (Team):- Mugher Cement
• Fair play Trophy (Player):- Behailu Assefa (Dedebit FC)

Meanwhile, Trans Ethiopia, Sebeta City, Lideta Nyala and Fincha have been relegated.