Sileshi Sihine elected president of newly formed Ethiopian Athletes’ Association

Ethiopian Athletes AssociationAddis Ababa, Ethiopia – Athlete Sileshi Sihine has been elected president of the newly formed Ethiopian Athletes’ Association.

The formation of the association was initiated by the Ethiopian Athletics Federation (EAF).

The launching ceremony was held here yesterday at the National hotel.

There were seven candidates for the presidency – Behailu Alemshet (Addis Ababa), Ali Abdosh (Harari), Gebre-Egziabher Gebremariam (Tigray), Sileshi Sihine (Oromia), Wetere Gelelcha (SNNP), Yenew Alamerew (Amhara) and Kedir Ibrahim (Somali).

Six other athletes were also elected to be board members: Meseret Defar (Addis Ababa) as Vice-President;  Yemane Tsegaye (Tigray) as Secretary; Markos Geneti (Oromia) as Treasurer, Fantu Magiso (SNNP) and Musenet Geremew (Amhara).

President: Sileshi Sihine

Vice-President: Meseret Defar

Secretary: Yemane Tsegaye

Treasurer: Markos Geneti




You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.