Defence Force SCDefence Force SC of Ethiopia kicked off their 2014 Kagame Interclub Cup  Group C match with a 2-1 victory over Dikhill of Djibouti .

Nigerian striker Shekur Awel gave Defence the lead in the 71st minute before Meneylu Wondemu extended his team’s lead with a last minute gasp goal. Cameroonian defender Franky Epee Enyime pulled one back for Dikhill in the 88th minute, according to a report posted on Supersport.com.

2014 NILE BASIN CUP DRAW & FIXTURES:

Venue: SUDAN   Date: May 23 – June 4 2014

Group ‘A’                                      Group ‘B’                                                 Group ‘C’

Al Merreikh (Sudan)                 AFC Leopards (Kenya)                        Al Ahly Shandy (Sudan)

SC Victoria Univ (Uganda)    Mbeya City (Tanzania Mainland)       Defence (Ethiopia)

Malakia (South Sudan)            Academie Tchite (Burundi)                Dikhill (Djibouti)

Polisi (Zanzibar)                         Etincelles (Rwanda)

QUALIFICATION TO QUARTER FINALS: A1, A2, A3, B1, B2, B3, C1, C2

Date M.No Teams Venue Time
Fri 23/05/14 1 SC Victoria Univ 1-0 Malakia A *MER 5:30pm
2 Al-Merreikh 3-0 Polisi A MER 8:00pm
3 Ahly Shandy 2-1 Dikhill C *SHN 8:00pm
Sat 24/05/14 4 Mbeya 3-2 Academie Tchite B *KHR 5:30pm
5 AFC Leopards 2-0 Etincelles B KHR 8:00pm
Sun 25/05/14 6 Polisi v Malakia A MER 5:30pm
7 Al-Merreikh v SC Victoria Univ A MER 8:00pm
8 Dikhill 1-2 Defence C SHN 8:00pm
Mon 26/05/14 9 Academie Tchité v Etincelles B KHR 5:30pm
10 Mbeya v AFC Leopards B KHR 8:00pm
Tue 27/05/14 11 Polisi v SC Victoria Univ A MER 5:30pm
12 Malakia v Al-Merreikh A MER 8:00pm
Wed 28/05/14 13 Etincelles v Mbeya B KHR 5:30pm
14 AFC Leopards v Academie Tchite B KHR 8:00pm
15 Defence v Ahly Shandy C SHN 8:00pm
Thur 29/05/14 REST DAY
QUARTER FINALS
Fri 30/05/14 16 B1 v C2 *TBD
17 A1 v B3 TBD
Sat 31/05/14 18 A2 v B2 TBD
19 C1 v A3 TBD
Sun 01/06/14 REST DAY
SEMI FINALS
Mon 02/06/14 20 WINNER 16 v WINNER 17 TBD
21 WINNER 18 v WINNER 19 TBD
Tue 03/06/14 REST DAY
Wed 04/06/14 22 LOSER 20 v LOSER 21 TBD
23 WINNER 20 v WINNER 21 TBD

 *MER – Al Merreikh Stadium

*KHR – Khartoum Stadium

*SHN – Shandy

*TBD – To be decided

Share