Addis Ababa, Ethiopia – The Ethiopian Football Federation (EFF) has called on 26 players in preparation of the upcoming 2013 Africa Cup of Nations tournament in South Africa.

The players underwent medical checkup today.

Ethiopia Premier League defending champions St. George and Dedebit FC have contributed the lion share with 10 and 9 players respectively. They are followed by Ethiopian Coffee (2), while EEPCO, Arba Minch, Sebeta Kenema and Defence Force had 1 each.

The 26 players are:

St. George (10): Degu Abebe, Biadgelegn Elias, Abebaw Butako, Shemelis Bekele, Adane Girma, Oumed Oukri, Fitsum Gebre-Mariam, Alula Girma, Yared Zenabu, Zerihun Tadele, Zerihun Tadele.

Dedebit FC (9): Sisay Bancha, Getaneh Kebede, Berhanu Bogale, Aynalem Hailu, Seyoum Tesfaye, Aklilu Ayenew, Addis Hintsa, Menyahel Teshome, Behailu Assefa,

Ethiopian Coffee (2): Jemal Tassew & Dawit Estifanos

EEPCO (1): Asrat Megersa

Commercial Bank (1): Fikru Tefferi

Sebeta Kenema (1): Dereje Alemu

Defence Force (1): Medhane Tadesse

Arba Minch (1): Mulualem Mesfin