Addis Ababa, Ethiopia – Coach Iffy Onuora has announced the final 20-man roster of the Ethiopian national football team that will travel to Abuja to meet its Nigerian counterpart in Group B of the 2012 Orange Africa Cup of Nations competitions, reported the weekly Amharic sports newspaper InterSport on its FaceBook page.

Coach Onuora is expected to give a press conference on Tuesday.

According to the Ethiopian Football Federation (EFF) communiqué, the 20 players are:

Goalkeepers: (2)

Yidnekatchew Kidane (Defence Force)

Zerihun Tadesse (St. George)

Defenders: (8)

Alula Girma, Abebaw Butako and Samson Mulugeta (St. George)

Samuel Wuhib and Aynalem Hailu (Defence Force)

Zenabu Kebede (Hawassa City)

Mengistu Assefa and Daniel Deribe (Dedebit FC)


Yared Zenabu (St.George)

Menyahl Teshome (Ethiopian Coffee)

Asrat Megersa (EEPCO) and

Ashenafi Girma (Dire Dawa City)

Forwards: (6)

Shimeles Bekele (Hawassa City)

Fikru Teffera (SuperSports United, South Africa)

Oumed Oukri, Bedasso Hora and Chala Deriba (Defence Force)

Adane Girma (St. George)