Debutant Dedebit FC of Ethiopia to face Young Africans of Tanzania

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia – Ethiopian Cup Winners Dedebit FC flew to Dar es Salaam, Tanzania today to face Young Africans in the CAF Confederation Cup 1st leg Preliminary round match.

Dedebit FC will make its debut in the continental competition on Saturday. The match will be played at the 60,000 seats stadium in Dar es Salaam, which hosted the recent CECAFA Challenge Cup competition.

Sudanese referees Abdi Algedr Eders, Mohamed Arf and Said Salum Mohamed are also expected to arrive in the Tanzanian capital today. posted the following list of Dedebit FC players and officials who’ve travelled to Dar es Salaam.

1. Beniam Habtamu Mekonnen
2. Micheal Sisay Asegedom
3. Mengestu Asefa Sendeku
4. Girmu Seyoum Welde
5. Adamu Mohamude
6. Berhanu Bogale Bogale
7. Wendosen Mikias Mashedo
8. Semere Yemane H/silase
9. Mesfin Wendemu Endalayu
10. Mulugeta Miheret Akele
11. Ephrem Zeru Negasi
12. Shehabe Gebrial Ahmed
13. Tadele Mengesha Mergiya
14. Behailu Assefa Gobeze
15. Daniel Derbe G/micheal
16. Getaneh Kebede Gibto
17. Dawit Fekadu Demise
18. Temesgen Tekle Ageze

Team Officials

19. Colonel Awel Abdurahim   …..President
20. Aleka Gebre Egizabihere Abreha….Team Leader
21. Gebre Medhin Haile…….Coach
22. Zelalem Shiferawu…..Assistant Coach
23. TsegaZeabe Asegedom…..Goal keeper Coach
24. Tibebe Aleme……..Team masseur


You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.