Dedebit’s Jemal Tassew wins Player of the Year Award

Filed under: Ethiopian Soccer,World Soccer |

Addis Ababa – Jemal Tassew, the goalie for Dedebit FC has been named the 2009/10 Ethiopian Premier League Player of the Year and awarded 10,000 Ethiopian Birr.

Team Awards

1. Saint George FC – Champions – Gold Medals plus 100,000 Birr

2. Dedebit FC – Runners-up – Silver Medals plus 50,000 Birr

3. Ethiopian Coffee – 3rd Place Finish – Bronze Medals plus 25,000 Birr

Individual Awards:

Tafesse Tesfaye (Ethiopian Coffee) – Top Goal Scorer of the Year – 10,000 Birr

Mitcho Sredojevic (Saint George FC) –Coach of the Year – 10,000 Birr

Be’Amlak Tessema – Top Referee of the Year – 7,000 Birr

Posted by on June 16, 2010. Filed under Ethiopian Soccer, World Soccer. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.